Our Designated Driver service offers you a safe transportation alternative by sending one of our teams of professional drivers to drive you home in the comfort and convenience of your own vehicle. You don’t have to risk driving after drinking just because you need your car home at the end of the night.
Looking to get home in your own car safely? You’ve come to the right place. With our unparalleled service, the convenience of your own vehicle, and prices competitive with a standard cab fare, you should call Dry Drivers today.
We charge by the mile. The minimum fare is $30.
The price is $30.00 for the first five miles and $3.00 per mile for each additional mile thereafter.
We pickup anywhere in the Twin Cities metro Area, however, additional fees do apply if the pickup or dropoff points are outside the I-494/694 loop.
Out of area pick up (less than 10 miles.)- $10
Out of area pick up (more than 10 miles)- $15
Weddings, private parties, corporate functions – whatever the occasion – Dry Drivers can provide your guests with a ride home in their own vehicle. Gone are the days of taking a taxicab only to come back and pick up your vehicle the next day.
We will provide you and your guests with peace of mind.
Your guests won’t have to worry about how they or their vehicle will get home at the end of the night. Why take a shuttle and risk leaving your car behind when you can be driven home in the comfort and safety of your own car?
Reserve your team of drivers for only $60 an hour.
Call us at (651) 491-9363
Reservations are preferred to ensure pickup at your specified time. Call our dispatch line at (651) 491-9363
The average wait time is typically between 30 and 60 minutes. The dispatcher will provide you with an approximate pickup time when you call.
Yes we do not charge for extra stops uness there is a longer than five minute delay at which time there is a $5 charge.
As many people that can legally and safely ride in the vehicle with seat belts.
We accept cash and all major credit cards – no additional fees for credit cards. We do not accept checks.
You must have valid insurance and provide proof upon request.
See notice below:
The Client gives Dry Drivers permission to drive his / her vehicle. The signature on the receipt represents acknowledgement by The Client that Dry Drivers has full consent to drive the Client’s vehicle.
The Client represents to DRY DRIVERS that the Client carries No-fault coverage, or personal injury protection (PIP), Liability Auto Insurance and Minnesota Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage (UM/UIM). The Minnesota car insurance laws require that the Client have the following minimum limits on its no-fault coverage or personal injury protection: $20,000 for medical coverage and $20,000 for loss of income. The Minnesota law also requires automobile insurance providing at least the following minimum liability limits: $30,000 bodily injury each person / $60,000 each accident, and $10,000 property damage. In addition, the Minnesota law requires everyone to carry minimum UM/UIM coverage of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident. The Client further represents to DRY DRIVERS that there are no driver restrictions contained in these automobile insurance policies, that these automobile insurance policies will insure DRY DRIVERS and its drivers within the above liability limits and that these automobile insurance policies are in full force and effect and will remain in full force and effect during the provision of any driving services for the Client provided by DRY DRIVERS.
The Client acknowledges that DRY DRIVERS is providing driving services for the Client in reliance on the above representations.
The Client agrees that the Client’s automobile insurance is primary for personal injury protection or liability, and that any other insurance is secondary to the Client’s automobile insurance. The Client further agrees that DRY DRIVERS legal responsibility for any damage to the Client’s automobile or any other property belonging to the Client or any other person resulting from the negligence or other action of DRY DRIVERS or any DRY DRIVERS driver is limited to the lesser of the amount of the Client’s deductible or $500.